Hythe Community Primary School

Learning for Life

Thorpe Road, Staines, Middlesex, TW18 3HD

01784452972

info@hythe.surrey.sch.uk

Term Dates and Holidays

Term Dates for 2019~20 at The Hythe

Please note that our term dates differ slightly to those shown on Surrey County Council's website but cover the same number of days in the academic year.

Autumn Term 2019

INSET days : Tuesday 3 & Wednesday 4 September

Children return on Thursday 5 September

INSET day : Friday 25 October 

Half term: Monday 26 October to Friday 31 October

Children return for second half of the term on Monday 4 November

The  last day of the Autumn term for the children  is Wednesday 18 December

INSET day : Thursday 19 December

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January to Friday 3 April

Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April to Tuesday 21 July

Half term: Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May

INSET day: Wednesday 22 July 2019 

                

Click here to find out about admission into Surrey schools

 

Click on the link below to see the document:  

Determination of Surrey’s school admission arrangements for community and voluntary controlled schools for September 2019/20